TRENDING Best Budget Drivers Best Putters for Beginners How to Hit Fairway Woods Best Cavity Back Irons Most Forgiving Irons Best Irons for High Handicappers Best Budget Golf Irons

Complete List of PGA Championship Winners: 1916 - Present

Discover the complete list of PGA Championship winners from 1916 to present day. See who claimed the title and the courses they played on.

by Jake Tingey & Judd Lyon · Updated: 5/28/23

From the early years of professional golf to today, the PGA Championship has been a highly anticipated event, showcasing the best golfers worldwide. This tournament has been the source of some of the most memorable moments in golf history, with many legendary golfers leaving their mark on the sport. For those who want to relive the excitement and see the full list of winners, our Complete List of PGA Championship Winners from 1916 to the present day is a must-see.

Complete List of PGA Championship Winners (1916-Present)
Year Winner Country Course
2022 Collin Morikawa USA Southern Hills Country Club
2021 Phil Mickelson USA Kiawah Island Resort
2020 Collin Morikawa USA TPC Harding Park
2019 Brooks Koepka USA Bethpage Black Course
2018 Brooks Koepka USA Bellerive Country Club
2017 Justin Thomas USA Quail Hollow Club
2016 Jimmy Walker USA Baltusrol Golf Club
2015 Jason Day Australia Whistling Straits
2014 Rory McIlroy Northern Ireland Valhalla Golf Club
2013 Jason Dufner USA Oak Hill Country Club
2012 Rory McIlroy Northern Ireland Kiawah Island Golf Resort
2011 Keegan Bradley USA Atlanta Athletic Club
2010 Martin Kaymer Germany Whistling Straits
2009 Yang Yong-eun (Y.E. Yang) South Korea Hazeltine National Golf Club
2008 Pádraig Harrington Ireland Oakland Hills Country Club
2007 Tiger Woods USA Southern Hills Country Club
2006 Tiger Woods USA Medinah Country Club
2005 Phil Mickelson USA Baltusrol Golf Club
2004 Vijay Singh Fiji Whistling Straits
2003 Shaun Micheel USA Oak Hill Country Club
2002 Rich Beem USA Hazeltine National Golf Club
2001 David Toms USA Atlanta Athletic Club
2000 Tiger Woods USA Valhalla Golf Club
1999 Tiger Woods USA Medinah Country Club
1998 Vijay Singh Fiji Sahalee Country Club
1997 Davis Love III USA Winged Foot Golf Club
1996 Mark Brooks USA Valhalla Golf Club
1995 Steve Elkington Australia Riviera Country Club
1994 Nick Price Zimbabwe Southern Hills Country Club
1993 Paul Azinger USA Inverness Club
1992 Nick Price Zimbabwe Bellerive Country Club
1991 John Daly USA Crooked Stick Golf Club
1990 Wayne Grady Australia Shoal Creek Golf and Country Club
1989 Payne Stewart USA Kemper Lakes Golf Club
1988 Jeff Sluman USA Oak Tree Golf Club
1987 Larry Nelson USA PGA National Golf Club
1986 Bob Tway USA Inverness Club
1985 Hubert Green United States Cherry Hills Country Club
1984 Lee Trevino United States Shoal Creek Golf and Country Club
1983 Hal Sutton United States Riviera Country Club
1982 Raymond Floyd United States Southern Hills Country Club
1981 Larry Nelson United States Atlanta Athletic Club
1980 Jack Nicklaus United States Oak Hill Country Club
1979 David Graham Australia Oakmont Country Club
1978 John Mahaffey United States Oakmont Country Club
1977 Lou Graham United States Pebble Beach Golf Links
1976 Dave Stockton United States Congressional Country Club
1975 Jack Nicklaus United States Firestone Country Club
1974 Lee Trevino United States Tanglewood Park
1973 Jack Nicklaus United States Canterbury Golf Club
1972 Gary Player South Africa Oakland Hills Country Club
1971 Jack Nicklaus United States Bellerive Country Club
1970 Dave Stockton United States Southern Hills Country Club
1969 Raymond Floyd United States NCR Country Club
1968 Julius Boros United States Pecan Valley Country Club
1967 Don January United States PGA National Golf Club
1966 Al Geiberger United States Firestone Country Club
1965 Dave Marr United States Laurel Valley Golf Club
1964 Bobby Nichols United States Columbus Country Club
1963 Jack Nicklaus United States Dallas Athletic Club
1962 Gary Player South Africa Aronimink Golf Club
1961 Jerry Barber United States Oakmont Country Club
1960 Jay Hebert United States Firestone Country Club
1959 Bob Rosburg United States Minneapolis Golf Club
1958 Dow Finsterwald United States Llanerch Country Club
1957 Lionel Hebert United States Miami Valley Golf Club
1956 Jack Burke Jr. United States Blue Hill Country Club
1955 Doug Ford United States Wackena Club
1954 Chick Harbert United States Keller Golf Course
1953 Walter Burkemo United States Birmingham Country Club
1952 Jim Turnesa United States Big Spring Country Club
1951 Sam Snead United States Oakmont Country Club
1950 Chandler Harper United States Scioto Country Club
1949 Sam Snead United States Hermitage Country Club
1948 Ben Hogan United States Riviera Country Club
1947 Jim Ferrier Australia Pittsburgh Field Club
1946 Ben Hogan United States Portland Golf Club
1945 Byron Nelson United States Moraine Country Club
1944 Bob Hamilton USA Manito Golf and Country Club
1943 Jim Turnesa USA Seaview Country Club
1942 Sam Snead USA Seaview Country Club
1941 Vic Ghezzi USA Cherry Hills Country Club
1940 Byron Nelson USA Hershey Country Club
1939 Henry Picard USA Pittsburgh Field Club
1938 Paul Runyan USA Shawnee Country Club
1937 Denny Shute USA Pittsburgh Field Club
1936 Denny Shute USA Pinehurst No. 2
1935 Johnny Revolta USA Twin Hills Country Club
1934 Paul Runyan USA Park Country Club
1933 Gene Sarazen United States Blue Mound Golf & Country Club
1932 Olin Dutra United States Keller Golf Club
1931 Tommy Armour Scotland Wannamoisett Country Club
1930 Tommy Armour Scotland Fresh Meadow Country Club
1929 Joe Turnesa United States Winged Foot Golf Club
1928 Leo Diegel United States Five Farms Golf Club
1927 Walter Hagen United States Cedar Crest Country Club
1926 Walter Hagen United States Salisbury Golf Club
1925 Walter Hagen United States Oakmont Country Club
1924 Walter Hagen United States French Lick Springs
1923 Gene Sarazen United States Pelham Country Club
1922 Gene Sarazen United States Oakmont Country Club
1921 Walter Hagen United States Inwood Country Club
1920 Jock Hutchison Scotland Flossmoor Country Club
1919 Jim Barnes England National Golf Links of America
1918 Canceled due to World War I N/A N/A
1917 Jim Barnes England Hackensack Golf Club
1916 Jim Barnes England Siwanoy Country Club

PGA Championship Winners: Did You Know?

More about The Major Golf Championships you might also like: